Security Officer, DAY 4:4 Level III Training

Category: Law Enforcement and Security Training
Price: $ 75.00

Duration:10 hours

Description: To be a Level III Commissioned Security Officer (armed Security Officer) in Texas, you must graduate a minimum of 40-hour course presented by a DPS/PSP licensed Instructor and at a licensed Training Academy. This training day is about 10-hours and provides four (4) of four (4) parts the training and certification as required by the State of Texas, including unarmed defensive tactics. Once all course objectives are met, Officer Candidates graduate.

Please be advised under the Private Security Act (Occ. Code Chapter 1702) and Administrative Rule 35.4 (37 Tex. Admin. Code 1), a criminal conviction may disqualify you from a registration, commission or license under the Act. You may wish to review Rule 35.4’s list of disqualifying offenses and the related periods of ineligibility, available on the department’s website at http://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/index.htm (click on the link to Administrative Code).  You also have a right to request from the department a criminal history evaluation letter under Occupations Code Section 53.102.”


Click Register to see class times.

NOTICE! This is a new registration system. Even if you've taken a class with us before, you'll have to create a new account.

Date
NO CLASSES SCHEDULED